Library Happenings

Bookmobile Schedule: Click here
Children's Activity Schedule: Click here
Young Adult Activities: Click here


Please click here for the latest information about the library's phased reopening.

Musical Tuesday: Babes in Arms

LaGrange County Public Library
Tuesday, September 27
2
:00 p.m.  
Free Admission & Free Popcorn!

 

For the complete Tuesday Musical schedule, click here!

Recommended for ages 12+


Friends of the Library Book Sale

Shipshewana Branch Library
September 29 - October 1

All proceeds from the sale will be used to support library programs and facilities.

Thursday, September 29
Noon - 5:00 p.m.
Friends of the Library Members only.*

Friday, September 30
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Public Welcome

Saturday, October 1
9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Public Welcome

* Memberships by be purchased or renewed on the day of the sale.


Musical Tuesday: Broadway Melody of 1940

LaGrange County Public Library
Tuesday, October 4
2
:00 p.m.  
Free Admission!

 

For the complete Tuesday Musical schedule, click here!

Recommended for ages 12+


Second Saturday Book Club

Sylvan Shores Diner, 611 Kelly St., Rome City
Saturday, October 8
11
:00 a.m.  

Come join us! We meet at 11 a.m. on the second Saturday of each month. Copies of the current book selection are available at the LaGrange Library's Adult Information Desk.

This month, we'll meet at the restaurant to discuss: The Lamplighters by Emma Stonex.

For a complete list of our book club selections, follow us on Goodreads at:
www.goodreads.com/group/show/156715-second-saturday-book-club

Ages 16+


Musical Tuesday: Stormy Weather

LaGrange County Public Library
Tuesday, October 11
2
:00 p.m.  
Free Admission & Free Popcorn!

 

For the complete Tuesday Musical schedule, click here!

Recommended for ages 12+


Escape Room – Stranger Things: Escape the Upside Down!

LaGrange County Public Library
Wednesday, October 19
3:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Free!
Register for a 30 minute time slot at the LaGrange Library or by calling 260-463-2841 x1070.

LaGrange County Public Library
Friday, October 21
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Free!
Register for a 30 minute time slot at the LaGrange Library or by calling 260-463-2841 x1070.

LaGrange County Public Library
Saturday, October 22
9:00 a.m. - Noon
Free!
Register for a 30 minute time slot at the LaGrange Library or by calling 260-463-2841 x1070.

Your group of 3-5 people will have 30 minutes to solve puzzles, find Will, and escape the room!  

You must register for a specific 30 minute time slot!

7th Grade through Adult


Make & Take with Deb

LaGrange County Public Library
Wednesday, October 19
6:00 p.m. 

Watch for details!

Ages 12+
Min. 3/ Max. 12


Musical Tuesday: The Band Wagon

LaGrange County Public Library
Tuesday, October 25
2
:00 p.m.  
Free Admission & Free Popcorn!

 

For the complete Tuesday Musical schedule, click here!

Recommended for ages 12+


Painting with Carl Mosher: Christmas Designs on Slate

LaGrange County Public Library
Friday, November 18
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Cost: $25, payable to Carl at the class
Please register at 260-463-2841 x1030.  

Even if you’ve never painted before, you’ll be amazed at what you’re capable of! 

Carl will supply all the materials, and he loves to teach.  His classes fill up fast, so sign up today!

Ages 16


2022 Holidays

All branches of the library will closed on:

 

New Year's Day:  Saturday, January 1

Presidents Day:  Monday, February 21

Good Friday:  Friday, April 15

Memorial Day:  Monday, May 30

Independence Day:  Monday, July 4

Labor Day:  Monday, September 5

Veterans Day:  Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving:  Thursday, November 24

Black Friday:  Friday, November 25

Christmas Eve:  Saturday, December 24

Christmas:  Sunday, December 25

New Year's Eve:  Saturday, December 31

 


 

Return to library main page.

 

Graphics courtesy of
Pat's Web Graphics